IP38: Induced Polarisation

The formations surrounding the borehole are subjected to an alternative square-wave voltage applied via the upper and lower injection electrodes. Following each injection cycle, the resulting potential difference over a section of the formations is analysed as it decreases with time. The form of this decreases curve is related to the chargeability of the formations.

A high chargeability indicates that induced electrochemical potentials are able to develop within the formations as a result of ion transfer between pore fluids and semi-conductive metallic mineral grains present within the rocks.

The IP38 probe is particularly suitable for mining exploration in the context of a disseminated sulphide mineralisation. In the hydrogeological domain, it can also provide qualitative information about the permeability of potential aquifer horizons.

Contact us to get a quote or request more information.

IP38 SPECIFICATIONS

Technical Specifications

Diameter : 38 mm

Length : 2790 mm

Max. Temp : 200 bar

Pressure : 200 bar

Sensors Parameters

 Measuring range : SPR 010,000 ohm.m

Measuring range : IP ratio A/B (mV/V)

Options And Accessories

Gamma ray sensor: ø25 x 50 mm NaI(Tl) crystal

Transport case

IP38 GALLERY

ABOUT

Lim designs, produces and commercializes measuring instruments and solutions dedicated to drilling.

LINKS

© LIM SAS.

  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc LinkedIn Icône
  • Blanc Icône YouTube

OFFICES

favicon.png

IP38: Polarisation Induite

Les formations entourant le forage sont soumises à une tension alternative de type signal carré, tension appliquée via les électrodes d’injection supérieure et inférieure. Après chaque cycle d’injection, la différence de potentiel résultante sur une partie des formations est analysée à mesure qu’elle décroît avec le temps. La forme de cette courbe de décroissance est liée à la chargeabilité des formations.

Une capacité de charge élevée indique que des potentiels électrochimiques induits peuvent se développer dans les formations à la suite du transfert d’ions entre les fluides des pores et les grains de minéraux métalliques semi-conducteurs présents dans les roches.

La sonde IP38 convient particulièrement à l’exploration minière dans le contexte d’une minéralisation en sulfures disséminés. Dans le domaine hydrogéologique, cette diagraphie peut également fournir des informations qualitatives sur la perméabilité des horizons aquifères potentiels.

Contactez-nous dès aujourd'hui pour établir un devis ou demander de plus amples informations.

ip38-illustration.png

LES CARACTÉRISTIQUES DE LA SONDE IP38

Capture d’écran 2020-11-02 à 14.27.41.

Caractéristiques Techniques

 Diamètre : 38 mm

Longueur : 2790 mm 

Temp. Max : 200 bar 

Pression : 200 bar 

Capture d’écran 2020-11-02 à 16.53.11.

Données / Paramètres Du Capteur

 Plage de mesure : SPR 010,000 ohm.m

Plage de mesure : IP ratio A/B (mV/V)

Capture d’écran 2020-11-02 à 14.31.20.

Options Et Accessoires

Gamma ray sensor: ø25 x 50 mm NaI(Tl) crystal

Transport case

LA GALERIE PHOTO DE LA SONDE IP38

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom